The Flight Deck

The Flight Deck Suite is the centrepiece for the Omega album. Combined with Reunion, the song tells the story how events converged and combined to turn a potentially happy situation 180 degrees in a matter of hours.

The details of the events in question are far too personal to get into in this forum, but suffice it to say that I thought I was about to travel across country to bring my daughter home with me, but that prospect was dashed due to circumstances beyond my control. It was clear that my daughter missed me and I certainly missed her, but it simply wasn’t to be.

Reunion, in this form, is the narrative of her and I communicating and connecting on


There is only one version of this song, which is a remix that I did in 2014 in a drum and bass style. It was uploaded to SoundCloud with not much fanfare.


written, produced and arranged by Perpetual Emotion Machine.


Paul Van Dyk, 808 State, Orbital.


1 – I’m Not Dead / 1.269 And Rising (10:26)

2 – Lullabye (8:39)

3 – Where Are You (11:28)

4 – Mente Y Locura (Jazz Hands) (4:06)

5 – Mag 6.7 (5:08)

6 – March Of The Hurtbags (8:20)

7 – Reunion / The Flight Deck Suite (18:57)

8 – I, Omega (12:27)


written, produced and arranged by Perpetual Emotion Machine.
lyrics on ‘Where Are You’ by Heather Mowery.
cover photo by Rodger Werner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *